Study Area

Enrollment Area Counties

At the time of enrollment, participants were living within a 28-county area of central and southern Wisconsin.

Adams, Calumet, Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Fond Du Lac, Green, Green Lake, Iowa, Jefferson, Juneau, Lafayette, Marathon, Marquette, Milwaukee, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Portage, Rock, Sauk, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago, Wood


Study area of wisconsin based on county

Current Study Area

Now, WDRS participants live all across Wisconsin, the USA, and the World.

Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and the Netherlands


Map of lower 48 states where participants are located

Many participants move out of the state temporarily (for example, to attend school). We are happy to have your continued support from wherever you call home!